WORLD CUP 2010 KNOCKOUT STAGE SCHEDULEThe knockout stage was the second and final stage of the World Cup, following the group stage.In the world cup 2010 knockout stage schedule , The top two teams from each group (16 total) advance to the knockout stage to compete in a single-elimination style tournament. A third place match is included and played between the two losing teams of the semi-finals.
The knockout stages start with the Round of 16, which sees the top two from each group play a team that finished in the top two of another group.The winners of these games then move onto the quarter finals and then we will have the semi finals on the 6th and 7th of July before returning to Johannesburg's Soccer City for the World Cup Final on 11th July. Uruguay and Mexico currently lead the way in Group A with four points apiece and a draw between them in Rustenburg would send both through to the last 16.
Neither will enjoy the thought of facing Argentina in the next round, however, and that ought to motivate both to pursue a victory that would allow either South Africa or France to take advantage, despite the latter duo having collected a solitary point each so far. Whatever happens, the tournament is about to lose at least one major participant, with the host nation having never fallen at this stage in past editions and crisis-stricken France runners-up just four years ago.In Group B, Argentina stand on the verge of the knockout phase, even if they could still conceivably be eliminated on goal difference if they lose to Greece and three teams finish on six points. Realistically, Diego Maradona’s men possess a healthy grip on top spot, while Korea Republic appear favourites to grab second place behind them. A draw in their meeting with Nigeria would see the Asian side through, depending on the outcome of Greece’s match against the leaders.

The match schedule for the knockout stages of the World Cup 2010 is as follows:

Round Of 16
26 June, 16:00 Game 1 URUGUAY vs SOUTH KOREA
26 June, 20:30 Game 3 USA vs GHANA
27 June, 16:00 Game 4 GERMANY vs ENGLAND
27 June, 20:30 Game 2 ARGENTINA vs MEXICO
28 June, 16:00 Game 5 NETHERLANDS vs PARAGUAY
28 June, 20:30 Game 7 BRAZIL vs SPAIN
29 June, 16:00 Game 6 ITALY vs JAPAN
29 June, 20:30 Game 8 CHILE vs PORTUGAL

Quarter Finals
2 July, 16:00 Quarter Final (C) Winner Game 5 vs Winner Game 7
2 July, 20:30 Quarter Final (A) Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 3
3 July, 16:00 Quarter Final (B) Winner Game 2 vs Winner Game 4
3 July, 20:30 Quarter Final (D) Winner Game 6 vs Winner Game 8

Semi Finals
6 July, 20:30 Semi Final (I) Winner QF A vs Winner QF C
7 July, 20:30 Semi Final (II) Winner QF B vs Winner QF D

3/4th Place Playoff
10 July, 20:30 3/4 Playoff Loser SF I vs Loser SF II

The World Cup Final
11 July, 20:30 Final Winner SF I vs Winner SF II

World cup 2010 knockout stage schedule

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar