Mexico squad world cup 2010 include goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders, and coach. Picture position of Mexico . See the picture of Mexico World cup 2010 squad. Full team of Mexico Squad update 12 June 2010 With all subtitutions , Include Mexico 16 phase in Fifa Worldcup 2010

1 Oscar PEREZ 01/02/1973 GK Jaguares (MEX) 174
2 Francisco RODRIGUEZ 20/10/1981 DF PSV Eindhoven (NED) 191
3 Carlos SALCIDO 02/04/1980 DF PSV Eindhoven (NED) 176
4 Rafael MARQUEZ 13/02/1979 DF Barcelona (ESP) 182
5 Ricardo OSORIO 30/03/1980 DF VfB Stuttgart (GER) 173
6 Gerardo TORRADO 30/04/1979 MF Cruz Azul (MEX) 174
7 Pablo BARRERA 21/06/1987 FW Pumas UNAM (MEX) 172
8 Israel CASTRO 20/12/1980 MF Pumas UNAM (MEX) 175
9 Guillermo FRANCO 03/11/1976 FW West Ham Utd. (ENG) 182
10 Cuauhtemoc BLANCO 17/01/1973 FW Veracruz (MEX) 177
11 Carlos VELA 01/03/1989 FW Arsenal (ENG) 179
12 Paul AGUILAR 06/03/1986 DF Pachuca (MEX) 178
13 Guillermo OCHOA 13/07/1985 GK America (MEX) 183
14 Javier HERNANDEZ 01/06/1988 FW Chivas (MEX) 175
15 Hector MORENO 17/01/1988 DF AZ Alkmaar (NED) 184
16 Efrain JUAREZ 22/02/1988 DF Pumas UNAM (MEX) 175
17 Giovani DOS SANTOS 11/05/1989 FW Galatasaray (TUR) 175
18 Andres GUARDADO 28/09/1986 MF Deportivo La Coruna (ESP) 169
19 Jonny MAGALLON 21/11/1981 DF Chivas (MEX) 178
20 Jorge TORRES 16/01/1988 MF Atlas (MEX) 182
21 Adolfo BAUTISTA 15/05/1979 FW Chivas (MEX) 185
22 Alberto MEDINA 29/05/1983 FW Chivas (MEX) 172
23 Luis MICHEL 21/07/1979 GK Chivas (MEX) 183

The Mexico national football team represents Mexico in international football competition and is managed by the Mexican Football Federation (FEMEXFUT), who also manages the women's national team. The team is currently ranked 17th in the FIFA World Rankings and 7th in the World Football Elo Ratings, making Mexico one of the strongest teams in the Americas.

Mexico has qualified for thirteen World Cups and has qualified consecutively since 1994. Mexico's best progression was reaching the Quarterfinals in both the 1970 and 1986 FIFA World Cups, both of which were staged on Mexican soil. Mexico holds one FIFA Confederations Cup, five CONCACAF Gold Cups, three CONCACAF Championships, one North American Nations Cup and two NAFC Championships. Although Mexico is under the jurisdiction of CONCACAF, the national football team has been regularly invited to compete in the CONMEBOL Copa América since Ecuador 1993 finishing as runner-up twice and obtaining the third place medal on three occasions.

After a tough qualifying campaign for the 2002 World Cup, Mexico reached the finals and was placed in Group G alongside Italy, Croatia, Ecuador. Mexico opened its participation with a 1-0 win over Croatia. In the second match, Mexico earned a 2-1 win over Ecuador with goals from Jared Borgetti and Gerardo Torrado. Mexico then achieved a 1-1 draw against Italy thanks to a goal from Borgetti that was regarded as one of the best of the tournament. In the second round Mexico played continental rivals United States, losing 2-0 in a controversial game where a handball by the US was ignored and Mexican captain Rafael Márquez was sent off for a brutal foul on Cobi Jones.[9]

Mexico co-hosted (with the U.S.) the Gold Cup in 2003, winning it after a 1-0 victory in Mexico City over a Brazilian squad which had eliminated the United States in Miami, Florida.

The parallel emergence of Mexico and the United States on the international stage has helped elevate the status of the CONCACAF region, and has provided a natural rivalry that has benefited the development of both national teams.

The growth experienced by the Mexican national team since the early 1990s was matched by the increased competitiveness of its domestic league, the Primera División de México. Due in large part to lucrative television contracts, Mexican football clubs are amongst the richest outside of Europe. The influx of high level foreign players, together with increased participation in international tournaments has helped compensate for the fact that, traditionally, relatively few Mexican players have sought opportunities in other countries.

Additional information: 2006 FIFA World Cup - Group D

Mexican national team training in Germany.

Mexico played a series of friendlies in the U.S. in preparation for the World Cup, seeking to maximize revenue by appealing to Mexican Americans living in the U.S. .

Mexico was one of eight seeded teams in the first round at the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany. The eight seeded teams consisted of Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Mexico. This was the second time a non-hosting CONCACAF nation was seeded. Mexico was put in Group D with Iran, Angola and Portugal.

Mexico won their opening match 3–1 against Iran, with two goals from Omar Bravo and one by Sinha. In their second match, Mexico played to a 0–0 draw against Angola. Mexico joined Portugal as a qualifier in the Round of 16, despite losing to the Portuguese 2–1. During the match, Bravo missed a penalty.

In the second round, Mexico played against Argentina. The Mexicans scored in the 5th minute with a goal by captain Rafael Márquez assisted by Pável Pardo. Four minutes later, Hernán Crespo scored for Argentina to equalise. The score remained 1–1 after ninety minutes, and in extra time, a volley by Maxi Rodríguez in the second period of extra time brought about a 2–1 win for Argentina.

Argentine coach Ricardo Lavolpe, who was coaching Mexico at the time, stepped down as coach after the tournament, and was succeeded by Mexican legend Hugo Sánchez.

After losing the final match of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2007 1-2 against the United States, Mexico successfully rebounded with a remarkable first-round participation at CONMEBOL Copa America 2007. Beginning by beating the recent champions Brazil 2-0 (goals from: Nery Castillo 23' and Ramón Morales 28') in their first match, they then went on to defeat Ecuador 2-1 (goals from: Nery Castillo 21' and Omar Bravo 79'). For their final match they tied 0-0 with Chile. With those results Mexico came first in Group B with seven points.

In the quarterfinals, Mexico beat Paraguay 6-0 but lost in the semi-finals 3-0 to Argentina. With this defeat, Mexico was left to fight for third place against Uruguay, winning 3-1 and claiming the bronze trophy.

In July 2009 Mexico won their fifth Gold Cup, and eighth CONCACAF Championship overall, after beating the United States 5–0 in the final at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

On October 10, 2009 Mexico qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup after defeating El Salvador 4-1 in Estadio Azteca.

On June 3, 2010, Mexico defeated current World Cup Champions Italy, 2 - 1, in a friendly game played eight days before the start of the 2010 South Africa World Cup. Italian player Leonardo Bonucci expressed his disappointment with the result meanwhile Mexico coach Javier Aguirre told his players not to get carried away after defeating Italy in a pre-World Cup friendly.


Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar